Angular.js

Hi,

I’ve started to build a little Angular.js app - and need to track how many times a route is visited. I’m sure as time goes by, more things will need to be tracked - so rather than re-invent the wheel, I thought Piwik! :slight_smile:

However, I’m very new to Angular - so just wanted to check that Piwik would work with it before proceeding. For example: all my url’s start with #/ - does Piwik recognise the hash as a different page?

I’ve googled… checked out stack overflow etc, but can’t find any examples of people using Piwik with Angular.

Thanks,
Rob

So what people usually do with interactive apps like Angular.js is that every time you open up a new view you use setCustomUrl + trackPageView to track a new view.

In short: Yes Piwik works with Angular.js, but you’ll have to trigger page views manually.

Thanks. The app has an express backend… serving up content via routes… triggered by routes on the Angular side. So I guess another way would be to run the piwik code on the server, within the express route?

I’m going to have a play around and see! :slight_smile:

Maybe this helps: GitHub - mike-spainhower/angular-piwik: Angular service for piwik tracking

Hi guys, I’ve listed a couple AngularJS projects on Integrations - Analytics Platform - Matomo

If you’re looking to track AngularJS Apps with Piwik give them a try!