Help with importing logs

Hi.

I’m a bit new to Piwik and I’m trying to import a log to my localhost server using the ‘import_logs.py’ and I continue to receive the same error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/var/www/piwik/misc/log-analytics/import_logs.py”, line 1718, in
config = Configuration()
File “/var/www/piwik/misc/log-analytics/import_logs.py”, line 570, in init
self._parse_args(self._create_parser())
File “/var/www/piwik/misc/log-analytics/import_logs.py”, line 560, in _parse_args
self.options.piwik_token_auth = self._get_token_auth()
File “/var/www/piwik/misc/log-analytics/import_logs.py”, line 613, in _get_token_auth
credentials = open(filename, ‘r’).readline()
IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: ‘/var/www/piwik/tmp/cache/token.php’

Can anybody help me?

Thank you in advance :slight_smile:

Can you add -ddd to the command used, and then paste full command used and output (After removing any TOKEN_AUTH= ) here?

appears to be something with the config.ini.php - on update it’s missing the superuser section per my diff
i added back the superuser section, but that’s still yielding the same error
please advise… still messing around with it - might just rerun the installer

2014-03-09 22:24:30,769: [DEBUG] Accepted hostnames: all
2014-03-09 22:24:30,770: [DEBUG] Piwik URL is: http://192.168.0.1/piwik/
2014-03-09 22:24:30,770: [DEBUG] No token-auth specified
2014-03-09 22:24:30,770: [DEBUG] No credentials specified, reading them from "/var/www/html/piwik/config/config.ini.php"
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/var/www/html/piwik/misc/log-analytics/import_logs.py”, line 1724, in
config = Configuration()
File “/var/www/html/piwik/misc/log-analytics/import_logs.py”, line 576, in init
self._parse_args(self._create_parser())
File “/var/www/html/piwik/misc/log-analytics/import_logs.py”, line 566, in _parse_args
self.options.piwik_token_auth = self._get_token_auth()