Installation (error:The configuration file {D:\HanMosaic\analytics/config/config.ini.php} has not been found or could not be read.)

I am new to piwik and want to use it to analyse our site.

I am using Windows2012 server, Tomcat 8 with Quercus (to support PHP) , MySQL 5.6.

After copying all required files to the folder under our site, I get error (as stated in the title), i.e. cannot start installation.

I tried all the methods suggest in the forum, but cannot solve.

Then I tried to create the config.ini.php with basic parameters like, host, username, password, dbname for database.

And it seems piwik can get into the database and return error: SQLSTATE[42S02]: SQLSTATE[42S02]: Table ‘piwikdb.piwik_option’ doesn’t exist.

With the configuration I have, anything I have to add? And can the DB tables be build manually or with MySQL SQL script, so as to by-pass the installation process?

Can you try to set permissions Read+Write+execute to the piwik/tmp/ folder?

Thanks for the suggestion! But It does not help!

I even set the permissions Read+Write+execute for the whole folder!

My server requires the following procedure to get Piwik working properly:

1. Using WinZip, unzip the downloaded latest.zip file on the local PC
  2. Using FileZilla, upload the piwik directory and all its contents from the local PC to a subdirectory in the server’s web space
  3. Using FileZilla, set the permissions of everything just uploaded to the server to 755
  4. Using FileZilla, set the permissions of the directories /config and /tmp on the server, and all their contents, to 777
  5. Launch Piwik and set the configurations as required.
  6. When the Piwik configuration is stable, use FileZilla to set the permissions of the /config directory and its contents to 755.